A question & a way to relax?

I like all types of music for many different reasons, to invoke certain emotions or just because I am already feeling a certain way.

This particular clip that I found does a couple of things for me, allows me to escape and go to a place in my mind, often an exotic other life that I am sure I was in. Β Also it allows me to relax πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy!

After the clip I have a question for anyone who would please answer, you might find it of interest πŸ˜€

 

I used to be, or am whichever way you look at it, a holistic therapist. Β For many years I used to massage my clients using various techniques. Β I am a touch person and now suffering chronic pain, I know the value of trusting touch from someone else, it takes a while to have that trust, doesn’t it?

There is no replacement for physical touch, however, I have learn’t through a friend to enjoy creative visualization and relate this to holistic massage.

ie; imagine lying down, wherever comfortable, feeling warm, having candles on, a nice smell diffusing throughout the room. Β A gentle voice encourages you to close your eyes and relax your muscles. Β You are in whatever position is comfortable, be it sitting or lying.

Then with accompanying relaxing music the voice walks you through a holistic massage. The words well placed to give you enough time to imagine the hands, how they work, how they make you feel.

I tried to find such a DVD that would do this and I can’t find one.

So I am proposing/thinking of doing one myself, for free to share to others who might like this.

But what I want to ask is, is this already available, if so where, have I missed a link?

If it is not available, is there a reason for this, no demand, no wish, would you like to have this?

I really would appreciate all comments before embarking on something that will take time but might or might not be wanted/required.

I of course think its a great idea, but I suppose I could do it for myself πŸ™‚

Β©2014 All Rights Reserved – Justine @ It’s a lonely place

eclecitc odds n sods Living in East Sheen relaxing-room-wallpaper-002

7 thoughts on “A question & a way to relax?

      1. Bless your heart, I have the candles, the incense, and I am ready…yes…yes…yes… πŸ™‚ I suffer so bad, I take NO PAIN KILLERS, all natural remedies, but they don’t always work, for fibromyalgia and ms the best thing is to relax the muscles…I will be keeping my eye out for your new video, I know it will take you some time…so no hurry this one here will do me just fine til then πŸ™‚
        thank you

  1. Yes! Do it for yourself! Make it EXACTLY how you would like it to be. Although you are unique, others will also enjoy it. Your uniqueness is that you have the special skill, experience and energy to make this recording.

    If you post drafts here, I’m sure people will be glad to give you feedback that could make is successful for you financially.

    Go For It!

  2. I have never heard of this, i’m intrigued! I would love to try it but you should make it for yourself first. I have a cd from the pain clinic that i use for relaxation. my OT talking me through a relaxation routine. i’d be happpy to share if i knew how!

    1. Oh I think I am just as bad as you with techy stuff. I am not sure how you would share it, maybe rip it off the cd on to your computer then share, but heck I have to learn how to do that too lol. I just bought a yoga meditation CD today which is meant to be good and is used when lying down so good for me. But I am still very keen to at least try to make some kind of creative visualization cd πŸ™‚ I will let you know of course if i do manage it x

Leave a Reply

