A little makeover! Opinions gratefully received :-)

Makeover time

No I havn’t been down to the Beauty Salon or anything, I wish! πŸ™‚

But I have effectively taken my blog down to one, I thought it felt a little neglected and jazzed it up a bit. Β I am a fan of colour and it felt a little bland and empty, perhaps that is how I was feeling when I started this blog, but things have changed.

I am not saying my chronic pain has gone, but through reading other people’s stories, making friends and finding people alike in differing ways it has brought me to a better place.

butterfly
β€œWhat transforms this world is β€” knowledge. Do you see what I mean? Nothing else can change anything in this world. Knowledge alone is capable of transforming the world, while at the same time leaving it exactly as it is. When you look at the world with knowledge, you realize that things are unchangeable and at the same time are constantly being transformed.”
― Yukio Mishima, The Temple of the Golden Pavilion

So I thought I would bring my blogs appearance to a better place, no doubt I will tweak here and there, but before I put too much more time in to it and get distracted from writing ACTUAL posts ‘proper’ I thought I would ask for opinions!

Anyone out there like? Dislilke? Any tips, or woo hoos to my changes?

Comments gratefully received x

Β©2014 All Rights Reserved – Justine @ It’s a lonely place

Eclectic odds n sods living in east sheen co uk

Itisalonelyplace.wordpress.com
Let’s keep connected!
12 thoughts on “A little makeover! Opinions gratefully received :-)

      1. I like this too, I love the bird design and colour palate, it takes a while when you’re messing around with things to get it exactly how you envision it. It took me forever and I was on the verge of tears trying to get my picture right for the header, eventually I purchase a theme that made it easier! xx

  1. I love the bird background!! So sweet! And it has a very comforting feel to it. The beige colour shades all over the blog too. I’m very happy with the changes πŸ™‚

        1. Hey there oddly enough I’ve ended up with the free chateaux theme for two of my blogs, this and eclectic. On this one I’ve ended up being plain again however I do have an idea floating around. I had a blue butterfly in the post before this and it really stood out so am thinking I might change my header eventually to include something similar hehe or maybe I should have a photo session with family dogs and cats like you lol oh my it would be horrendous xx

Leave a Reply

