Carpe Diem Tan Renga – Bastet’s mountain shining

Carpe Diem Haiku’s Tan Renga Challenge

This week’s Tan Renga Challenge is set by haiku poet Kristjaan Panneman, started by Bastet of “Bastet and Sekhmet’s Library” and this is the haiku (the first stanza) of “the mountain shining

This is the first time also that I have done anything like this, I might be making a complete fool of myself and getting it wrong!

Advice gratefully welcomed.

bright flowers

The haiku chosen was(first stanza):

the mountain shining
first light streaks through the valley
lazy clouds float by

(c) Bastet

The goal is to write the second stanza to complete the Tan Renga.

flowers cry for the sun

teased by moving shadows

(c) Justine aka myself

© Justine @ Itisalonelyplace.wordpress.com

Retro eclectic odds n sods-002 retro button Living in East Sheen (2)

Itisalonelyplace.wordpress.com
Let’s keep connected!
26 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Tan Renga – Bastet’s mountain shining

  1. I think you followed the nature theme, while I did not. I like the way you seem to have captured this spring. The sun has been casting shadows or hiding, letting winter linger here in the northern climes where winter is slow to let go this year.

    Thanks for your visit and kind words (same Jules as the blogspot… but as WP dosen’t always play nice with WP I have the two (well actually more) blogs.

    This is the link to my technological humor:
    http://juleslongerstrandsofgems.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/imprompt-3-plop-repeats/

    1. Thank you, I am following you now here on WP, I am never sure when I follow someone off WP whether I get any of their comments back, technology and me arent’ friends hehe, thank you for your lovely words 🙂

      1. I’ve got a short and long verse as well as flash fiction blogs here… you don’t have to follow them all. Really.
        I did book mark your ‘place’.

        I’m not tech savvy either 🙂 ~hugs, Jules

Leave a Reply

