Liebster Award!

Liebster Award ~ Nominated on 2nd April 2014 ~ from the lovely Lori from Creating Beauty in the Garden.

Liebster Award

The Rules for those of you who want to participate:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate other blogs with less than 500 followers.
  4. Post questions for your selected nominees to answer.
  5. Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated and appreciate their hard work

Here are your questions to answer:

Coffee of Tea? ~ definitely tea though I love the smell of coffee, occasionally I drink it but it does give me the shakes.

What are your favorite colors to decorate with? ~ to decorate a room nowadays I would go with earthy tones, though when younger I was known to paint a room like a rainbow.

Do you have a favorite t.v. show? What is it? ~ I loved “Game of Thrones” there are some others, but I love the Fantasy Fiction element with lots of drama and epic effects LOL.

What is it about your best friend that makes him/her your best friend? ~ I am lucky enough to say I have more than one, but no more than a handful.Β  I wont be precise.Β  What makes them best friends is a combination of time, kindness, affinity and just that ‘bond’ they unwittingly carved a place in my heart that forever remains scarred with beauty.

If you could learn how to do one thing, what would it be and why? ~ How to be a great artist.

What is your favorite season of the year, and why? ~ Spring, when Mother Nature spreads her wings and the blossom arrive, buds spring open and nature is re-born, or born.

Use three words to describe yourself. ~ quirky, fun and a little odd!

Cats or Dogs? ~ both

Who has influenced you the most, and why? ~ Buddhism philosophy, my best friends and my departed mother, plus I hate to say, step father too!

What is your favorite thing to do when you want to relax? ~ at the moment Yoga Nidra or sleep, or peace and quiet, aren’t those all the same things?

My nominations are as follows:

Just to note here as I always do that if you are non blog award blog, I apologize unreservedly, heck no I don’t well I sort of do, but this is my way of saying “your great” though I know you will not take this any further which is cool.Β  It also gives other bloggers an opportunity to see your blog through the link back πŸ™‚ PS;Β  Some of my nominations know me from one of my other blogs, ie Eclecticoddsnsods.com, just to avoid confusion!Β  Or create it πŸ™‚

Kerry Mitchel from Kerry C Mitchell’s Adventures ~ In Kerrys own words she has discovered the art of tranquility which is quite something.Β  Kerry has some lovely art, writes about health and shows me a lovely kind soul.

Sweet little something ~ who writes about her life drawing you in gently sharing insights to all aspects of her emotions.

Home2go232 ~ This lovely lady wears her heart on her sleeve.Β  I wrote a post on one of my blogs on Tourettes which my son suffers from, she re-blogged this but her words really sunk in deeply, her passion is so evident in highlighting the things that aren’t right and trying to make this world a better place.

Patty Nguyen ~ Patty has simply the most devine blog, with amazing photography, cookery and the cutest dog ever….well apart from mine, and somehow I seem to make her giggle sometimes.

Sammy.D from bemuzin ~Sammy is crazy enough to be doing the A-Z blogging challenge with me where I do this on my Eclecticoddsnsods blog.Β  She is newer to blogging than me, I think (stands to be corrected) and I am sure would really appreciate a “hello” from others from the blogosphere, it’s great to chat isn’t it?

My questions for these lovely people:Β  I really struggle on this bit, trying to think of interesting and not mundane questions….not sure I succeed LOL

  1. What question would you have really liked me to ask you and why?
  2. If you could be re-born, would you be a human or animal and why?
  3. If you were going to be re-born an animal, which animal and why?
  4. Who did you last smile at and why?
  5. What is the most important trait in a human being in your mind and why?
  6. If you could be a secret camera somewhere, where would you be and why?
  7. If you could wear an invisible cloak what would you do for the day?
  8. Savoury or sweet
  9. What is your favorite possession and why?
  10. What are your wishes for the future?

Thank you once again for my nomination, very chuffed indeedy!

retro button Living in East Sheen (2) Retro eclectic odds n sods-002

Itisalonelyplace.wordpress.com
Let’s stay connected!
19 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Hi… Thank you so much for thinking of and nominating me for this award… as I believe ‘Liebster’ derives from the word love…. In any case I gratefully accept. For various reasons I won’t be participating in the process but I do thank you…. Diane

  2. Congrats, dearie!

    Do you know the TV series Vikings? I used to like Game of the Thrones too but it got too confusing and too crowded recently, so I now prefer The Vikings.

    1. No I don’t know that one! Is it a series here in the UK too? I think game of thrones is starting again soon. I used to like Spartacus but for more reasons than just knowing the storyline lol

      1. I’m not sure if it airs in the UK, but I believe it will if it doesn’t already — it’s like Game of Thrones in genre and storyline and it seems to be hugely popular. I watch it online. πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations my dear!! I was about to comment on the next award but saw this too…you are on a roll!! What I DO love about the awards was sharing a bit about ourselves in the questions to answer…and people viewing other blogs to give us an opportunity to visit them. so good on you, kiddo!!! I love coffee up to 6 p.m. then tea, earth tones too but always chose blues and antique rose, a friend who listens and does not judge are my best friends. Thought I’d add this bit here {smiles and trots off to my award ceremony}

    1. I would spy on my son at school as he’s getting bullied. It would be pretty horrendous but I have a need to know exactly what’s going on and asking an 11yr old isn’t giving me the full picture x

  4. You are so kind and warm and supportive. Thank you very much. I had to chuckle at your maturing from multicolors to earth tones for paint. My granddaughter just announced she’s going with “rainbow” on the walls in her new bedroom. I, myself, have matured from bright purple (in college) to earth tones.

Leave a Reply

