Wordless Wednesday ~ Recovery

Recovery

(something we all hope for)

“Another page turns on the calendar, April now, not March. ......... I am spinning the silk threads of my story, weaving the fabric of my world...I spun out of control. Eating was hard. Breathing was hard. Living was hardest. I wanted to swallow the bitter seeds of forgetfulness...Somehow, I dragged myself out of the dark and asked for help. I spin and weave and knit my words and visions until a life starts to take shape. There is no magic cure, no making it all go away forever. There are only small steps upward; an easier day, an unexpected laugh, a mirror that doesn't matter anymore. I am thawing.”  ― Laurie Halse Anderson, Wintergirls
“Another page turns on the calendar, April now, not March.
………
I am spinning the silk threads of my story, weaving the fabric of my world…I spun out of control. Eating was hard. Breathing was hard. Living was hardest.
I wanted to swallow the bitter seeds of forgetfulness…Somehow, I dragged myself out of the dark and asked for help.
I spin and weave and knit my words and visions until a life starts to take shape.
There is no magic cure, no making it all go away forever. There are only small steps upward; an easier day, an unexpected laugh, a mirror that doesn’t matter anymore.
I am thawing.”
― Laurie Halse Anderson, Wintergirls

As always thank you for reading words & quotes relevant to our lives dealing with chronic pain!

© Justine @ It’saLonelyPlace

retro button Living in East Sheen (2) Retro eclectic odds n sods-002

Itisalonelyplace.wordpress.com
Let’s stay connected!
2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday ~ Recovery

Leave a Reply

