Triumph over adversity

Triumph over adversity

I wanted to share this song with you.

It was brought back to my attention by Andy Townend who has the blog Belgian Streets which you really really must he is a fabulous chap & has inspired me to look after this blog a little better than I have done recently!

You can see the lyrics here:  Muse – Uprising lyrics

But I have copied just a small bit below –

Rise up and take the power back
It’s time the fat cats had a heart attack
You know that their time’s coming to an end
We have to unify and watch our flag ascend
(so come on)

They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious
(so come on)

I really listened to this song, how it made me feel, the words and it resonated strongly.  We can all make our own interpretations but to me it’s about the inner fight sometimes one has with inner demons or ‘The Pain’ and what it brings in to our lives.

You see I won’t be defeated by it, I will shout out that I WILL find something positive out of it every time it raises its ugly head and tries to hurt me, I won’t listen to the Demons, because we live in the now, it is here and present that matters, I won’t look forwards to much because I just might miss something magical right now and I won’t let the past take any of my future either.

It isn’t always easy, but this song denotes to me a fighting spirit, bring it on I say 🙂

What does it say or mean to you?

Thank you for listening, Justine xx ❤

6 thoughts on “Triumph over adversity

  1. This is a beautiful post and now I feel like an absolute scoundrel because for some reason I missed it yesterday…I love this song and play it when I am feeling in need of inspiration or in a dark mood…and yes it makes me want to shout out sometimes against injustice, unfairness and general wrongness….and I am particularly glad that you both (Justine and Mara) liked it……x

    1. yes, i definitely have the same feeling when listening to it, so i have you to thank for re-introducing me to this song 🙂 And nope, not a scoundrel, I looked up the exact meaning of scoundrel as I have always rather thought upon it with affection, but now i read it, i really shouldn’t lol

Leave a Reply

